GridForge Observatory
An invented hall, followed from the grid connection to the rack. The same engine that powers the free qualifier says which stage binds, how many racks it allows, and what each way of relieving it does to rack count, time and cost. Every engine figure carries its evidence class; the hall's own inputs and the rack rows carry plain basis tags.
The rack feed binds first: the installed tap-offs cannot carry one rack of the target platform. For NVIDIA GB300 NVL72 racks in the "Hybrid DLC on retained plant, grid only" scenario the engine finds 0 deployable as found and 26 after the plan, where the binding constraint is firm supply (grid import + behind-the-meter). The hall is invented and every figure is modelled, not measured.
Power path
Synthetic Hall A. Synthetic demonstration hall "Synthetic Hall A" (NVIDIA GB300 NVL72): 12 MW contracted, 4.9 MW IT load today, 180 rack positions available. Power path, from the utility connection to the racks, 9 stages: 1. Utility connection (firm supply): can carry 12,000 kW (evidence E3); asked to carry 7,400 kW (evidence E0) as found and 12,000 kW (evidence E0, range 11,600 to 12,600 kW) after the plan; this stage binds after the plan. 2. Transformers (usable after redundancy and derating): can carry 8,730 kW (evidence E3, range 8,240 to 9,210 kW); asked to carry 7,400 kW (evidence E0) as found and 12,000 kW (evidence E0, range 11,600 to 12,600 kW) after the plan. 3. Main switchgear (not modelled by the engine): capacity not available (The engine has no switchgear constraint, so it states no capacity for this stage.); asked to carry no figure supplied as found and no figure supplied after the plan. 4. UPS (usable after redundancy): can carry 6,000 kW (evidence E0); asked to carry 4,900 kW (evidence E0) as found and 8,410 kW (evidence E0, range 8,330 to 8,590 kW) after the plan. 5. Busway runs (usable capacity against new IT load): can carry 1,720 kW (evidence E0); asked to carry 0 kW (evidence E0) as found and 3,510 kW (evidence E0, range 3,430 to 3,690 kW) after the plan. 6. Rack feed / tap-off (current per rack): can carry 63 A (evidence E5); asked to carry 205 A (evidence E0, range 174 to 236 A) as found and 205 A (evidence E0, range 174 to 236 A) after the plan; this stage binds as found. 7. Rack positions (new racks against positions available): can carry 180 racks (evidence E3); asked to carry 0 racks (evidence E0) as found and 26 racks (evidence E0) after the plan. 8. Chilled-water plant (heat load against capacity): can carry 6,800 kW (evidence E5); asked to carry 4,900 kW (evidence E0) as found and 8,410 kW (evidence E0, range 8,330 to 8,590 kW) after the plan. 9. Facility water temperature (required maximum against achievable): can carry 25 degC (evidence E0, range 21 to 28 degC); asked to carry 6 degC (evidence E3) as found and 6 degC (evidence E3) after the plan. Binding stage as found: Rack feed / tap-off (current per rack). Binding stage after the plan: Utility connection (firm supply). Racks: Existing racks: occupied positions at the hall's design density (a design value, not a measurement): 380 racks; 8 kW per rack as found, 8 kW per rack after the plan. New NVIDIA GB300 NVL72 racks after the plan (0 deployable as found): 26 racks; not stated as found, 135 kW per rack after the plan. Outcome shown: Hybrid DLC on retained plant, grid only. Racks: 0 as found, 26 after the plan; IT load after the plan 3,510 kW (evidence E0, range 3,430 to 3,690 kW). Time to full capacity: not dated (Not a date: assumed lead time, not a date (E0; set by transformer capacity). Weeks are given only when every lead time behind them is above class E0.); no date is given. Capital cost: 6,630,000 EUR (evidence E0, range 3,310,000 to 13,300,000 EUR), which is not a complete price. Unpriced components the capital cost omits: CDU hydraulic integration and controls, CDU commissioning and flushing. Evidence class for this outcome: E0. Modelled from invented inputs, not measured. The calibration ledger is empty.
Utility
firm supply
The hall is not in any real place, so the market and grid data below is not its grid.
A computed figure is never stronger than the weakest input behind it. Nothing on this page is measured at a site. Here E3 and E5 are worded for invented inputs: an E3 figure has had no engineer review, and an E5 input is supplied but invented, not measured.
| Stage | Capacity as found | Load as found | Load after the plan (capacity after the plan not stated) | Utilisation as found | Binding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Utilityfirm supply | 12,000 kW E3 | 7,400 kW E0 | 12,000 kW E0range 11,600 kW to 12,600 kW | 62% E0derived: load as found divided by capacity as found, weakest input class | Binds after the plan |
Transformerusable after redundancy and derating | 8,730 kW E3range 8,240 kW to 9,210 kW | 7,400 kW E0 | 12,000 kW E0range 11,600 kW to 12,600 kW | 85% E0derived: load as found divided by capacity as found, weakest input class | no |
Switchgearnot modelled by the engine | not availableThe engine has no switchgear constraint, so it states no capacity for this stage. | not modelled | not modelled | not comparable (a value is missing or the units differ) | no |
UPSusable after redundancy | 6,000 kW E0 | 4,900 kW E0 | 8,410 kW E0range 8,330 kW to 8,590 kW | 82% E0derived: load as found divided by capacity as found, weakest input class | no |
Buswayusable capacity against new IT load | 1,720 kW E0 | 0 kW E0 | 3,510 kW E0range 3,430 kW to 3,690 kW | 0% E0derived: load as found divided by capacity as found, weakest input class | no |
Rack feedcurrent per rack | 63 A E5 | 205 A E0range 174 A to 236 A | 205 A E0range 174 A to 236 A | 325% E0over capacity as foundderived: load as found divided by capacity as found, weakest input class | Binds as found |
Racksnew racks against positions available | 180 racks E3 | 0 racks E0 | 26 racks E0 | 0% E0derived: load as found divided by capacity as found, weakest input class | no |
Coolingheat load against capacity | 6,800 kW E5 | 4,900 kW E0 | 8,410 kW E0range 8,330 kW to 8,590 kW | 72% E0derived: load as found divided by capacity as found, weakest input class | no |
Coolingrequired maximum against achievable | 25 degC E0range 21 degC to 28 degC | 6 degC E3 | 6 degC E3 | not comparable (a value is missing or the units differ) | no |
| Rack row | Racks | kW per rack as found | kW per rack after the plan |
|---|---|---|---|
Existing racks: occupied positions at the hall's design density (a design value, not a measurement) | 380 synthetic input | 8 kW synthetic input, not measured | 8 kW synthetic input, not measured |
New NVIDIA GB300 NVL72 racks after the plan (0 deployable as found) | 26 engine output: deployable after the plan | none: no racks of this row deploy as found | 135 kW platform library figure |
Rack and density constraints
| Rank | Constraint | Racks allowed | Binds | Basis | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
1 | Rack feed / tap-off ratingelectrical | 0 | Binds as found | platform needs 205 [174–236] A (E0) per rack; installed tap-offs rated 63 A (E5) | E0Assumed |
1 | Residual air load removal per rackthermal | 0 | no | 13.5 [10.6–21.3] kW (E0) of air-side load per rack against 9 kW (E3) the hall can remove per position | E0Assumed |
3 | Transformer capacityelectrical | 7 | no | 1,330 [845–1,810] kW (E3) usable after redundancy and derating | E0Assumed |
4 | UPS capacity (protected load)electrical | 8 | no | 1,100 kW (E0) of protected-load headroom after N+1 redundancy | E0Assumed |
5 | Busway ampacityelectrical | 12 | no | 8 run(s) at 400 A derated to 0.8 -> 1,720 kW (E0) | E0Assumed |
6 | Chilled-water plant capacitythermal | 14 | no | 1,900 kW (E3) of plant headroom against 135 [132–142] kW (E0) per rack — full rack load (rack heat rejected into the existing plant) | E0Assumed |
7 | CDU capacity (derated to site water temperature)thermal | 22 | no | 2,700 [2,070–2,970] kW (E0) usable against 122 [112–131] kW (E0) of liquid load per rack; 24 [21–26] degC (E0) approach available | E0Assumed |
8 | Firm supply (grid import)electrical | 26 | Binds after the plan | 4,600 kW (E3) of firm-supply headroom at PUE 1.3 [1.22–1.4] | E0Assumed |
9 | Hydraulic flow capacitythermal | 69 | no | 9,000 l/min (E3) available against 130 [120–140] l/min (E0) per rack (~1.45 l/min/kW at 10 K delta-T) | E0Assumed |
10 | Available rack positionsphysical | 180 | no | 180 of 560 positions available in DH-02 | E3Engine estimate |
no rank: does not limit the hall | Achievable facility water temperaturethermal | does not limit the hall (passes) | no | TCS target 30 [27–32] degC (E0) needs facility water at or below 25 [21–28] degC (E0); existing chilled-water plant delivers 6 degC (E3) | E0Assumed |
no rank: does not limit the hall | Cooling architecture per-rack capabilitythermal | does not limit the hall (passes) | no | hybrid_dlc is practically capable of 142 [100–150] kW (E0) per rack; the target platform draws 135 [132–142] kW (E0) | E0Assumed |
no rank: does not limit the hall | Floor loadingphysical | does not limit the hall (passes) | no | 972 [894–1,050] kg/m2 (E0) imposed against 1,224 kg/m2 (E5) design capacity | E0Assumed |
Scenario outcomes
| Alternative | Racks as found, after the plan | Binds after the plan | Time to capacity | Capital cost | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
0 → 0 racks E0IT load after the plan 0 kW E0Assumed | Cooling architecture per-rack capability | Nothing deploys, so there is nothing to date | Not priced n/a: nothing deployable | E0Assumedweakest class behind this alternative | |
0 → 0 racks E0IT load after the plan 0 kW E0Assumed | Cooling architecture per-rack capability | Nothing deploys, so there is nothing to date | Not priced n/a: nothing deployable | E0Assumedweakest class behind this alternative | |
0 → 26 racks E0IT load after the plan 3,510 kW E0Assumedrange 3,430 kW to 3,690 kW | Firm supply (grid import) | Not dated — lead times assumed Not a date: assumed lead time, not a date (E0; set by transformer capacity). Weeks are given only when every lead time behind them is above class E0. | at least €6,630,000 E0Assumed(priced lines only)library placeholder pricesExcludes CDU hydraulic integration and controls, CDU commissioning and flushing. Not a complete price. | E0Assumedweakest class behind this alternative | |
0 → 28 racks E0IT load after the plan 3,780 kW E0Assumedrange 3,700 kW to 3,980 kW | Firm supply (grid import) | Not dated — lead times assumed Not a date: assumed lead time, not a date (E0; set by transformer capacity). Weeks are given only when every lead time behind them is above class E0. | at least €6,220,000 E0Assumed(priced lines only)library placeholder pricesExcludes CDU hydraulic integration and controls, CDU commissioning and flushing. Not a complete price. | E0Assumedweakest class behind this alternative | |
0 → 62 racks E0IT load after the plan 8,370 kW E0Assumedrange 8,180 kW to 8,800 kW | Firm supply (grid import + behind-the-meter) | Not dated — lead times assumed Not a date: assumed lead time, not a date (E0; set by transformer capacity). Weeks are given only when every lead time behind them is above class E0. | at least €18,800,000 E0Assumed(priced lines only)some lines are library placeholder pricesExcludes CDU hydraulic integration and controls, CDU commissioning and flushing. Not a complete price. | E0Assumedweakest class behind this alternative |
Binding stage after the plan for the alternative shown: Firm supply (grid import).
Market and grid conditions
Germany / Luxembourg (DE-LU) market and grid, shown for context — not the location of the demonstration halls
Assembled 2026-10-25 21:47 UTC. This page re-reads the feeds at most every five minutes, so check each figure's own times below.
29.62 EUR per MWh
For the delivery hour starting 2026-10-25 21:00 UTC. Over the published window 2026-10-25 21:00 UTC to 2026-10-26 21:00 UTC (about the next 24 hours): lowest 14.9, average 108.65, highest 243.29 EUR per MWh.
Published auction price for this delivery hourFresh: within the allowed 1 h
A published auction price for this delivery hour, not a live observation.
85.3% renewable, of 63,740 MW generated
Limits of this page
Engine 0.9.0 (code digest 7e62aeae1056). Scenario data generated 2026-09-14 00:00 UTC; it is computed at build time and changes only when the engine does.
Your own hall
Seven figures you already know go into the same engine, and it names the stage that binds first in your hall and which of your inputs nobody has measured. It is free, needs no account, and its answer is directional.
Latest readingFresh: within the allowed 3 h
Generation for Germany at the interval shown; the renewable share is of reported generation, not of demand.
| Market | Active | Typical wait |
|---|---|---|
| ERCOT | 410 GW | 42 months |
| PJM | 290 GW | 60 months |
| MISO | 325 GW | 48 months |
| SPP | 130 GW | 40 months |
Published report as of 2026-01-10Stale: older than the allowed 120 days
Current as of that report (the oldest of the reports shown), not as of today; queues change between reports, and entries the data labels as modelled are left out.
445,140 MW, period 2026-10-25T20
Latest readingFresh: within the allowed 6 h
Hourly Lower-48 demand as EIA reports it, with a delay; not a reading of this minute.